Land Conservation Committee

The Land Conservation Committee is created pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 92.06, for the purpose of performing policy formulation and program responsibilities authorized by Wis. Stats. Ch. 92. 

Comprised of elected County Board members, Land and Water Conservation Committee takes the leading role in local land and water resource protection.  They set the course for conservation in their counties by:  

  • Providing local conservation leadership and coordination.
  • Establishing conservation policy based on local input and resource assessment needs.
  • Developing resource-driven county land and water resource management plans.
  • Possessing legislative and taxing authority.
  • Developing and adopting local, state and federal cost-sharing programs.
  • Promoting conservation awareness and stewardship at the local level.

Supervisors on Land Conservation Committee:
Dave Gauger
Todd Holschbach
Nicholas Muench
Melvin Waack
Catherine Wagner   

Previous Years:  2017   2016   2015   2014   2013   2012   2011
Return to Committee Listing